I’m a Survivor!

I didn’t imagine my life without challenges. But life is what it is.

I was born dry labor. See my mom didn’t know that she’s having me , she has no idea since I was their first born. She waited 24 hours before giving birth. I almost never saw the light since I have experienced a lack of oxygen. And finally a bouncing healthy baby girl, yes that’s me. I was still a baby you can sense the determination/ will to live.

slide1

Then fast forward to my three years old self. I was hospitalized because of asthma. My Papa forgot to change my sweaty clothes. We both went down to our province. And so the result of our short trip was me getting asthma. it was not a near life & death situation but still the thought of me hospitalize.

slide2

Then fast forward when I was 8 years old. I had my first car accident. I got hit by a Tamaraw fx, Digitel’s service. I was king of dizzy that morning, I think I was having some sort of double vision. When I went to our Store. My brother Angelo and our helper was manning our then store and suddenly our lady helper told us that she needs to go to our mini mart along the highway since she needs to buy a cuticle remover. And the innocent me went with her not knowing that danger is waiting to strike. We rode a jeep since it was not that far from our house. While riding, I felt dizzy again. That’s why when the jeep stopped I almost stood up, then when it pass through the mini mart. I remembered going down the jeep but no one held my hand. I automatically crossed the street and suddenly I got hit but luckily I was not thrown by this car. To my surprise people who witnessed it was shouting. As I recalled, I when I opened my eyes I saw the front wheel of a jeep almost running over my head. But I was lucky, I was saved by my guardian angel. When suddenly I was rushed to the nearest hospital I saw our lady helper holding that cuticle remover and she was crying. The hospital staff contacted my mom. She was surprised since she carefully instructed us not outside. She found my bloody right leg and she was crying continuously. She did not even entered the room. That was my bloody experience. It was a laughing memory of me😂.

car accident me

My unforgettable and most hurtful challenge, it was the moment I lost my father. I was sixteen then, see my father or my Papa was the best dad seeone can ever have. Losing him was the most difficult thing I can ever endure. He worked hard for us to the point of neglecting his own health. He was so kind, generous, the kind of father who is always there for his children. He maybe a simple Giant but his heart is so soft. I thought I’ll never gotten over his death. He was a selfless father.

slide4

And my very last challenge happened recently. when I was 29 years old. It happened to me without warning least expected. This challenge never prepared me or my family. I never can believe that I’m going to survive it but I’m blessed with remarkable faith & loving family, understanding friends. You know my Lupus journey from My Life & Death Experience … Tell All. You should know by now that I have learned to live my life to the fullest and that I’ve lived my life differently. Without regrets. Some would say that I have the life of a cat. 🐈 Now I can say that my past experiences has preparing me, that my challenges has preparing me for this current challenge.

But life is what it is. We just have to face it and be ready. We got to chase it because if not we’ll left behind.

lupus

Leave a comment